Skip to main content

A Welcome and Thank You to Marin Community Clinics’ Board of Directors

By August 3, 2021No Comments

As a community organization and Federally Qualified Health Center, Marin Community Clinics is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors that is composed of a patient majority (51% or more — to represent those we serve) along with leaders in our community and industry.

This year, our Board is made up of 11 committed individuals. Each of our Board members help us achieve our mission, and we’re grateful for the outstanding leadership and creative guidance they bring to the organization:


  •  Daniel A. Segedin, Chair
  •  Nelson Branco, MD, Chair Elect
  •  Jerry Oken, Secretary and Immediate Past Chair
  •  Martin Weil, Treasurer and
  •  Freshte Kashani, Member-at-Large

Community and Consumer Members:

  •  Alyssa H. Morris
  •  Ana Tafolla
  •  Wade Flores
  •  Kathleen Roche
  •  Jim Tavaszi
  •  Elizabeth Villalobos

We’d like to thank Cris MacKenzie, for her invaluable service as Past Board Chair and as a member of the Board for the past 9 years. The Clinics has benefited immensely due to her passionate leadership. We also thank John E. Boland, III, DDS, Past Secretary, former Board Chair, and member of the Board for the past 9 years. John has brought a unique insight and expertise to the organization throughout his tenure.

We’re thrilled to congratulate Daniel A. Segedin in his new role as Board Chair. Dan has been with the Board since 2014, and brings over 35 years of business and healthcare industry experience to the Chair position. We’d also like to introduce Dr. Nelson Branco, our new Chair Elect. Dr. Branco is a renowned member of the Marin medical community being a Partner and President of Tamalpais Pediatrics in Larkspur.

We’re excited about all of the ideas and experience each member of our Board of Directors brings to the organization, and what we’ve set out to accomplish together during this current fiscal year. Marin Community Clinics will continue to expand its impact, and our Board of Directors will lead the way.